Wholesale Tools Purchased, Replaced Equipment

wholesales tools reed pipe toolsWholesale tools are not something we typically considered buying online, but with the need to replace our reed pipe tools we decided to place an additional order. Last week there was a reported theft on one of our many job sites. There’s been ongoing theft within the job sites for some time now. An important element to working such long hours and hard days is showing your team you have trust, and I intend to restore the trust that was broken.

There’s a lot to consider when you’re overseeing a team of contracted construction workers. I know for one that I’m still learning as I’m in the field. I feel the key is to be humble and never come off like a boss, never compensate by seeming too much like a friend either. I feel I’ve gained some respect from some of the workers out here following the theft situation. And I chose not to make cuts from any individual pay for the replacement parts, it will come out of my own money.

As far as the job ahead is considered, there’s a lot more work to be done. I’m confident the guys will respond accordingly. Never before have I had a team more dedicated to working ahead of schedules, we’ve been fortunate enough to have a great group of guys.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

